Medical School Calendar, 2016 - 2018

The following calendar is a tentative schedule for the M.D. curriculum.

Year I Students: 2016 - 2017

Registration and Orientation: Mon.-Fri., Jul. 25-Jul 29, 2016
Classes Begin: Mon., Aug. 1, 2016
Labor Day Recess: Mon., Sept. 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess: Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 24-25, 2016
Winter Recess: Tues., Dec. 20, 2016 - Mon., Jan. 2, 2017
Spring Recess: Mon.-Fri., Feb. 20-24, 2017
Classes End: Fri., May 5, 2017

Year II Students: 2016 - 2017

Registration: Mon.-Fri., Jul. 11-15, 2016
Classes Begin: Mon., Aug. 1, 2016
Labor Day Recess: Mon., Sept. 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess: Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 24-25, 2016
Winter Recess: Mon., Dec. 16, 2016 - Mon., Jan. 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess: Mon., Jan. 16, 2017
Spring Recess: Mon.-Fri.,Mar. 13-17, 2017
Classes End: Mon., June 23, 2017

Year III Students: 2016 - 2017

Registration: Mon.-Fri., Jun. 13-17, 2016
Classes Begin: Thurs., Jun. 30, 2016
Orientation: Thurs. and Fri., June 30-Jul. 1, 2016
Independence Day Recess: Mon., July 4, 2016
Labor Day Recess: Mon., Sept. 5, 2016
Thanksgiving Recess: Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 24-25, 2016
Winter Recess: Thurs., Dec. 20, 2016-Mon., Jan. 2, 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess: Mon., Jan. 16, 2017
Memorial Day Recess: Mon., May 29, 2017
Rotation I: July and Aug., 2016
Rotation II: Sept. and Oct., 2016
Rotation III: Nov. and Dec., 2016
Rotation IV: Jan. and Feb., 2017
Rotation V: Mar. and April, 2017
Rotation VI: May and Jun., 2017
OSCE Examination: To Be Announced
Classes End: Fri., Jun. 16, 2017

Year IV Students: 2016-2017

Registration: Mon.-Fri., June 13-17, 2016
Classes Begin: Fri., July 1, 2016
Period 1: July, 2016
Period 2: Aug., 2016
Period 3: Sept., 2016
Period 4: Oct., 2016
Period 5: Nov., 2016
Period 6: Dec., 2016
Period 7: Jan., 2017
Period 8: Feb., 2017
Period 9: Mar., 2017
Period 10: April, 2017
Period 11: May, 2017
Residency Match Day: Mar., 2017
Classes End: May 31, 2017
Commencement: June, 2017

Year I Students: 2017- 2018

Registration and Orientation: Mon.-Fri., Jul. 24-Jul 28, 2017
Classes Begin: Mon., Jul. 31, 2017
Labor Day Recess: Mon., Sept. 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess: Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 23-24, 2017
Winter Recess: Dec., 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess: Mon., Jan. 15, 2018
Spring Recess: Mar., 2018
Classes End: May 8, 2018

Year II Students: 2017- 2018

Registration: Mon.-Fri., Jul. 10-14, 2017
Classes Begin: Mon., Jul. 31, 2017
Labor Day Recess: Mon., Sept. 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess: Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 23-24, 2017
Winter Recess: Dec., 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess: Mon., Jan. 15, 2018
Spring Recess: Mar., 2018
Classes End: June 22, 2018

Year III Students: 2017-2018

Registration: Mon.-Fri., Jun. 15-9, 2017
Orientation/Begin Classes: Jun., 2017
Independence Day Recess: Tues., July 4, 2017
Labor Day Recess: Mon., Sept. 4, 2017
Thanksgiving Recess: Thurs. and Fri., Nov. 23-24, 2017
Winter Recess: Dec., 2017
Martin Luther King Jr. Recess: Mon., Jan. 15, 2018
Memorial Day Recess: Mon., May 28, 2018
Rotation I: July and Aug., 2017
Rotation II: Sept. and Oct., 2017
Rotation III: Nov. and Dec., 2017
Rotation IV: Jan. and Feb., 2018
Rotation V: Mar. and April, 2018
Rotation VI: May and Jun., 2018
OSCE Examination: To Be Announced
Classes End: Jun., 2018

Year IV Students: 2017-2018

Registration: Mon.-Fri., June 12-16, 2017
Period 1: July, 2017
Period 2: Aug., 2017
Period 3: Sept., 2017
Period 4: Oct., 2017
Period 5: Nov., 2017
Period 6: Dec., 2017
Period 7: Jan., 2018
Period 8: Feb., 2018
Period 9: Mar., 2018
Period 10: April, 2018
Period 11: May, 2018
Residency Match Day: Mar., 2018
Classes End: May 31, 2018
Commencement: June, 2018