Academic Catalog

Political Science Minor

Students majoring in other subjects may obtain a minor in political science by completing a minimum of twenty credits in Political Science course work. Information on combinations of courses that emphasize particular subfields of political science is presented in the listing of bachelor of arts concentrations. For information on courses of relevance to such majors as economics, journalism, history, sociology, psychology, philosophy, criminal justice, or urban planning, students should consult the department’s undergraduate advisor. A suitable sequence for pre-law students can be provided by the undergraduate advisor. Students must complete a minimum of three Political Science courses at Wayne University to earn a minor. 

Back to top